Mixtape Mondays: Drop Out Orchestra – Mix Session July 2012 + Lenno – Summer Mix 2012 Part One

by Reid Horton on July 30, 2012

Hello! Welcome to the Wild World, and this is MIXTAPE MONDAY!

Mixtape Mondays - ReidsWildWorld.com

This week, 2 stellar mixtapes!

First up, we have the July 2012 mix from Drop Out Orchestra! Filled with groove and style (as per usual), this mix features tracks from Martin Brodin, Kon and The Gang, and Rufus, as well as a really great C90’s remix! Clocking in at about one hour, this is a fantastic way to start your week! Enjoy!

Drop Out Orchestra – Mix Session July 2012

Drop Out Orchestra July 2012 Mix

    01. Arthur’s Landing – Lost In Thought (I Had a Dream Remix by The Holiday Dropouts)
    02. Satin Jackets – My Original
    03. Finnebassen – Bleedin’ Out
    04. Martin Brodin – Humming Bird
    05. Kon and The Gang – Get It Together
    06. F3 – Magnificent (Odahl Remix)
    07. Rufus – This Summer (Jbag Remix)
    08. Maxine Dangles – Sun E (Tempelhof Remix)
    09. Audio Luxury – Metro
    10. Konig Boris – Der Konig Tantzt (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
    11. Faze Action – Freak For Your Love vs ABBA – Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight) DOO Edit
    12. The Egg – Catch (The C90s Remix)


Next up, we have the first issue of Lenno‘s Summer Mixtape, for ThisSongIsSick.com!

According to the man himself, “So yeah! Here’s the first part of my new summer mixes. It’s leaning more towards the big, festival side of things, while the second one will be more sunshine induced and disco stuff. Hope you like it.

Featuring tracks from Dirty South & Thomas Gold feat. Kate Elsworth, The Knocks & Fred Falke, and a Russ Chimes remix to name a few, this summer is sounding GOOOOOOD so far! Enjoy!

Lenno – Summer Mix 2012 Part One


    01. Dilemn – No More
    02. Those Usual Suspects – Give It To Me feat. Jay Sebag (Russ Chimes Remix)
    03. The Whip – Secret Weapon (Alex Metric Remix)
    04. TheFatRat – Do Be Do Be Do
    05. The Knocks & Fred Falke – Geronimo (Lenno Remix)
    06. Heavyweight – Butterknife
    07. NAPT – Italian Spiderman feat. FireFlowerz
    08. PrototypeRaptor vs Wolfgang Gartner – Drive Space Junk (TheFatRat Mashup)
    09. Zedd – Spectrum (Magna Remix)
    10. Dirty South & Thomas Gold feat. Kate Elsworth – Eyes Wide Open (Lenno Remix – Festival Edit)
    11. Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Carli Remix)
    12. Justice – New Lands (A-Trak Remix) w/Nari & Milani – Atom
    13. BeatauCue – Disque Oh ! (Eumig & Chinon Remix)
    14. Dirty South & Thomas Gold feat. Kate Elsworth – Alive (Lucky Date Bootleg)
    15. Lenno & Jesse Oliver – Ylistys Helsingille w/Dirty South & Those Usual Suspects feat. Erik Hecht – Walking Alone acapella

Until next time,

Previous post:

Next post: